Apple to stream March 9 event: Here's how to watch live

Apple's media event Monday will be live-streamed. Here's how you can watch live, or keep up-to-date with the day's news from the keynote.

Apple Watch (Image: CNET/CBS Interactive)

The new Apple Watch is about to take center stage -- and there's room for a few other announcements at the tech titan's media event Monday.

At the event on March 9, Apple will lift the lid on its new wearable at the Yerba Buena Center in San Francisco.

A few things remain unanswered: how much will the watch cost, and what apps will it come with? And what other hardware and software bits will be announced at the event?

In fitting with previous events, the company will stream the event live, featuring Apple chief executive Tim Cook and other senior executives.

Apple will offer the video stream of the keynote at 10 am PT (1 pm in New York; 5 pm in London).

If you are around to watch the hour-long keynote, viewers must watch the stream online with Safari 5.1.10 or later on OS X 10.6.8 or later; Safari on iOS 6 or later. If you're watching through Apple TV, it requires the second- or third-generation set-top box with software 6.2 or later.

As always, if you're at work or away from the screens, you can keep up to date with ZDNet throughout the morning and the afternoon, wherever you are.

We'll bring you the latest and breaking news throughout the day. You can check the @ZDNet Twitter stream for news as it happens, or check out our Apple section. You can also read our sister site CNET's live blog.

Newsletters

You have been successfully signed up. To sign up for more newsletters or to manage your account, visit the Newsletter Subscription Center.
See All
See All