Apple to live stream September 9 event: How you can watch

For the first time in a while, Windows 10 users can also watch the live event.

Apple's almost ready to reveal what it's been working on for the past year.

At the event on September 9, Apple will lift the lid on its new smartphone at the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium in San Francisco.

Almost everything has leaked so far. Don't expect that many surprises here. We've got a good primer of what's most likely to arrive. It's also possible that other hardware and software bits will also be announced at the event.

As usual, the company will stream the event live, featuring Apple chief executive Tim Cook and other senior executives.

Apple will offer the video stream of the keynote at 10 am PT (1 pm in New York; 6 pm in London).

If you are around to watch the hour-long keynote, viewers must watch the stream online with Safari 6.0.5 or later on OS X 10.8.5 or later, or Safari on iOS 7 or later. If you're watching through Apple TV, it requires the second- or third-generation set-top box with software 6.2 or later.

And, for the first time in a long time, Windows users can watch live as well if they're running the Edge browser on Windows 10.

As always, if you're at work or away from the screens, you can keep up to date with ZDNet throughout the morning and the afternoon, wherever you are.

You can check the @ZDNet Twitter stream for news as it happens, or check out our Apple section. You can also read our sister site CNET's live blog.

In the meantime, have you asked Siri yet to "give us a hint?"


You have been successfully signed up. To sign up for more newsletters or to manage your account, visit the Newsletter Subscription Center.
See All
See All