New Xbox.com design expected to be unveiled tomorrow

Don't be surprised if Xbox.com is down for a bit tomorrow as a revamp of the site appears to be in the works.

Don't be surprised if Xbox.com is down for a bit tomorrow as a revamp of the site appears to be in the works.

Starting at 5:00 AM ET/2:00 AM PT/9:00 AM GMT, Xbox.com and the Xbox forums will be taken down and unavailable during the overhaul.

While nothing seems absolutely revolutionary, certain relaunch items will naturally look like some of what we've already seen with Xbox Live on Windows Phone 7. That includes the developing and customizing an avatar directly in your browser, and playing web-based games with Xbox Live friends.

Other updates should involve improved search in the Marketplace, combined views of messages and friend/game requests, and "family safety improvements" to know what your kids might be doing on Xbox Live.

All of this should be quite interesting to check out tomorrow.

[Image via Neowin]

Newsletters

You have been successfully signed up. To sign up for more newsletters or to manage your account, visit the Newsletter Subscription Center.
See All
See All