Nokia and Motorola live events today: Rushing to beat the iPhone

Both Nokia and Motorola promise great things in their respective press events being held today. We will probably hear about Windows Phone and Intel phones today. Follow them live.

Motorola at Gotham hall

The anticipated iPhone event is happening next week, and competitors are rushing to get their own products announced first. Nokia and Motorola Mobility are holding separate press events today and you can follow them both live.

Up first is Nokia with its event starting at 9:30am ET. The Finnish company will be sharing the stage with Microsoft so we should hear about the first Windows Phones from Nokia with new hardware.

The only hint Nokia has offered is this video about change:

The new Nokia hardware may include wireless charging according to CNET.

Follow the Nokia/ Microsoft event at CNET as details unfold.

Nokia live coverage by CNET (9:30am ET, 6:30AM PT)

Later today Motorola takes the stage at Gotham Hall in New York City at 2pm ET. The company is keeping a tight lip about what will be announced, but you can watch the action live.

Don't be surprised if Google makes an appearance since it now owns Motorola Mobility. Intel may show up, too.

Motorola On Display event in NYC live stream (2pm ET, 11am PT)

Check out what both companies will have to compete with the next iPhone expected to be unveiled next week.

Newsletters

You have been successfully signed up. To sign up for more newsletters or to manage your account, visit the Newsletter Subscription Center.
Subscription failed.
See All