Nokia World: Live blogging the Day 1 keynote

Join us for our live blog of the first day of Nokia World, where Microsoft's biggest Windows Phone OEM is expected to unveil its first Windows Phones.

It's Day 1 of Nokia World in London. A few of us ZDNetters and our News.com compatriots are going to be live blogging the keynote, and we want you to chime in along with us on what's said and isn't.

Going into the opening keynote, which will be anchored by Nokia CEO (and former Microsoft President) Stephen Elop, it seems that Nokia will be unveiling at least two phones, the Lumia 800 (a k a the "Sea Ray") and the Lumia 710 (a k a, the "Sabre"), according to images captured by Winrumors.com.

There is also talk that Nokia will make good on its plans announced earlier this year to launch its first Windows Phones in Europe. The company is now not expected to begin pushing its Windows Phone line in the U.S. until 2012.

The Nokia World Day 1 keynote will be streamed live at http://events.nokia.com/nokiaworld/.

Join Maggie Reardon (News.com), Stephen Shankland (News.com), Zack Whittaker (ZDNet) and me, Mary Jo foley (ZDNet) via CoverItLive as we comment on the Nokia World kick-off festivities, starting just before 9 a.m. BST (4 a.m. ET; 1 a.m. PT) here:

Newsletters

You have been successfully signed up. To sign up for more newsletters or to manage your account, visit the Newsletter Subscription Center.
Subscription failed.
See All
See All