4 of 24Image
As part of its installation, the Dropbox Windows utility adds a shortcut in the Favorites pane that points to your local Dropbox folder. Green checkmarks on each file and folder mean that they're in sync with the files in the matching Dropbox web folders.
Pop-up alerts appear in the taskbar when files are added, deleted or changed. You can also get notifications via an RSS feed.
This log file lists every addition, deletion, and change to your Dropbox storage since the opening of the account.
Clicking on the link for a deleted file or folder lets you recover it from the trash. You can also view a file's Previous Versions and undo changes that were made in a recent edit and save.
Deleted files and past revisions are saved for 30 days. You can extend this backup by upgrading to a Dropbox Pro account and purchasing the Pack-Rat add-on.
Every computer that's currently connected to your Dropbox account and syncing changes is listed on the administrative screen.
You can add a computer here (although it's generally easier to do so from the client side). You can also change the name of a computer to make it more descriptive.
That Unlink option ends the synchronization relationship between the client software on that computer and the Dropbox web folder. It doesn't delete the files from that computer, only prevents further updates from being made.