23 of 24Image
In Gmail, it is extremely easy. Simply run through and delete all of your emails as you normally would, by clicking Send to Trash.
Once you are in the Trash folder, hit the Empty Trash Now button and hit OK. All messages will be non-recoverable from this point.
To read more on this gallery, visit the iGeneration column, where you can read more about migrating your email to Hotmail or Gmail.