14 of 28Image
However, some applications go 'beyond its brief' and access data that it does not necessarily need as part of the general running of the application. In this screenshot, you can see that it can access the online presence, but it can be removed.
1. From the list of the application's "this app can..." list, hit Remove and it will be immediately revoked from accessing that area of your profile.
2. You can also limit who the application can share with. Simply select the scroll-down menu and select who you want the application to share with, or who you do not want it to share with.