11 of 16Image
This Advanced Settings dialog box offers some very important backup options for the File History feature. In particular, you can change the amount of time for which old versions are saved and how often snapshots are taken.
By default, backed-up versions are saved forever, and fresh copies are snapped every hour. If you set up a network share as the default location for saving File History and then click Recommend this drive, anyone in your homegroup will be able to use that location as a backup target.