China+website+review

Showing results 1 to 20 of 22

How to make the ‘Happiness Dividend’ work for you

I was intrigued to see some research surface late last month which looked at job satisfaction rates. Shawn Achor wrote a blog published on the Harvard Business Review website entitled ‘The Happiness Dividend’, looking at why employees are unhappy in their work, and how companies can look to increase employee engagement.

August 2, 2011 by

IE's market share rises on changes to CIA data

Net Applications has reported an increase Internet Explorer's market share with the release of new data from the CIA showing a huge growth in Internet use in China. The NetMarketshare website bases its figures on browser use at a selection of websites then adjusts them to reflect the global population of net users.

March 1, 2011 by

'Chief Collaboration Officer': Hansen's CxO Challenge

Morten Hansen asks 'Who Should be Your Chief Collaboration Officer?' in his blog on the Harvard Business Review (a website which has become a sort of business Oprah self help style site recently).

October 12, 2010

Spoon dishes out application virtualization and streaming

Spoon (formally known as Xenocode) recently launched an application virtualization and streaming product set designed to deliver applications without the need for a traditional download and installation process. This means it would be possible for an individual to visit a website, review available Windows-based applications, click on an application and start using it nearly immediately.

June 27, 2010 by

Almost a month later and my custom Zune Originals HD arrived

As I wrote in my Zune HD review I ordered a platinum Zune HD from Amazon and received it promptly on launch day. I was so impressed with the Zune HD hardware that I ordered a custom Zune Originals model that day from the Zune Original website. Little did I know that I would be one of 7-8 customers, out of thousands, to suffer from a major ordering glitch that had my order stuck in limbo for just about a month. I am very pleased to report that my custom blue Zune HD arrived today and have some photos below showing it off.

October 13, 2009 by

Congress, China, Copenhagen and climate change connected

Here's a summary of how the Waxman-Markey bill before Congress relates to the Copenhagen climate change conference in December and how that in turn depends on what China does, or doesn't do, which in turn will push or pull Congress.Here's link to the Copenhagen conference website.

July 25, 2009 by

OIN spearheads review of Microsoft FAT patents

The Open Invention Network is making good on its pledge to try to overturn the Linux-related patents that were contained in Microsoft's recently settled litigation against TomTomNV.OIN announced today that three patents in the lawsuit -- including those the deal with the creation of long and short file names -- have been named for prior art review on the Post-Issue Peer-to-Patent website linked to the Linux Defenders portal.

April 27, 2009 by

Exclusive hands-on: Android beats the iPhone to full GPS voice navigation

There are hundreds of applications now available for my T-Mobile G1 Google Android device (see my review) in the Android Market, but honestly there are only about 15 or so that I have kept over the long haul and use regularly. I imagine the quality and choice offerings will go up as soon as Google turns on the ability for commercial applications. Today, we found out that one very high quality application and service will be available for the G1 in just over a week. TeleNav is bringing the first GPS navigation service to the T-Mobile G1 on 24 February. You will be able to download it on that day from the TeleNav website and eventually from the Android Market. Check out my video below and the image gallery for hands-on experiences with this software on my G1.

February 11, 2009 by

Chinese threat is a threat

I have to quote Lewis Page of the Register on this: A US government panel specially created to warn of danger from China has warned of danger from China. The panel, The US-China Economic and Security Review Commission (USCC), just published a 56 page document that they reported to congress last June.

November 16, 2007 by

Fujitsui U810 ultra-portable PC now available

I have been enjoying the mobile office functionality of the HTC Advantage (see my review) and am always on the lookout for other powerful mobile devices that can help me work where I want to be. One of the devices I have been keeping my eye on is the Fujitsu LifeBook U810 that looks a bit like a big brother to my old Sony CLIE UX 50. I just read on jkOnTheRun that the Fujitsu U810 is now up on the Fujitsu website and available for US$999 or US$1099. The only difference between the two is the version of Vista (Home vs. Business) and the inclusion of Microsoft Works or Office. Compared to other devices in this ultra-portable PC category these sound like very good prices and definitely have me interested.

September 18, 2007 by

Project Inkwell and the Future in Review

In a podcast recorded this afternoon, Mark Anderson, founder and publisher of the Strategic News Service (SNS) and the Future in Review conference talks with me about the Inkwell Project, the forthcoming FIRe conference, Google and China and the debate about Net Neutrality.

March 21, 2006 by

The best of ZDNet, delivered

You have been successfully signed up. To sign up for more newsletters or to manage your account, visit the Newsletter Subscription Center.
Subscription failed.

Top Stories