Dell+review

Showing results 1 to 20 of 38

January 7, 2010 by

Dell Inspiron 13z

While we had a few design quibbles and we'd highly recommend getting the battery upgrade, the Inspiron 13z offers exceptional value.

October 16, 2009 by

Is the Google Android platform the upcoming smartphone of choice?

My T-Mobile SIM is setup for my T-Mobile G1 Google Android device that I have owned since day 1 (see my full review) and continue to enjoy with the updates and growing Android Market application selection. T-Mobile was the first US wireless carrier to support Android and then rolled out the T-Mobile myTouch 3G to add a second Android and become the carrier of choice for Android fans. T-Mobile will be launching a third Android device, the Motorola CLIQ, very soon, but they are no longer the exclusive Android carrier. Sprint has the awesome HTC Hero with the Samsung Moment coming soon and Verizon will have a couple of devices in 2010. AT&T has nothing announced yet, but there are rumors of a Dell handset. When you decide you want an iPhone, you only have one choice in carrier and form factor, but when you now consider an Android device you can stay with your carrier and/or have a choice in form factor. Let's take a closer look at what Android devices are or will be coming to each carrier in the US, followed by my thoughts on what I have found to be the best so far.

April 14, 2009 by

Reviews: Dell Adamo is all beauty, not enough brains

After a prolonged, elaborate marketing campaign, the Dell Adamo 13 ultraportable is finally widely available and several sites have recently posted full reviews.Reviewers agreed that the Adamo succeeded in the design department with a sturdy, aluminum case that, at 0.

March 21, 2009 by

MobileTechRoundup show #166, New devices and missing social apps

James, Kevin, and myself were all a bit tired as we recorded MobileTechRoundup show #166 early this morning after a late night of watching March Madness. We started off the show by talking about how well CBS is supporting your ability to watch and follow the action just about anywhere. James has the Sony VAIO P in house for review and told us some of his first impressions. I also just picked up a new T-Mobile BlackBerry Curve 8900 and offered some thoughts. The E71 may be coming to AT&T next week and Kevin voiced his frustrations with finding a Facebook application for S60. This raised the issue of the lack of social applications on S60 devices. Dell launched the Adamo this last week, but we aren't really sure if it is a good device at this time of economic uncertainty.

March 3, 2009 by

Battle for best high-end Mac OS X netbook

I've been busy installing OS X on the Dell Mini 9 (CNet review) and fellow podcaster Rob Parker prefers the Acer Aspire One (review) but guest blogger Bob DeGrande thinks that the Asus 901 (review) and MSI Wind (review) make better high-end Mac OS X netbooks.I think there is a better deal on a Linux netbook at the moment.

January 14, 2009 by

Dell 2209WA

The 2209WA is a monitor with very few flaws. While we'd love to see 1:1 scaling, and the inset screen may cause some users grief, we wouldn't mind two of these sitting on our desk. This is the best 22-inch monitor we've seen.

November 11, 2008 by

Dell Latitude E4300

Dell's Latitude E4300 shares many of the exciting features of its larger siblings, but also sacrifices a lot in exchange for portability.

May 2, 2008 by

Dell XPS 730 reviews: A Ferrari stuck in traffic

Dell has released a new version of its top-of-the-line gaming desktop, and it is a major update. The XPS 730 series is the company's first gaming rig to come--in some configurations--factory over-clocked, and Dell says it is capable of playing Crysis, a notoriously demanding first-person shooter, at a resolution of 1,920x1,200 at 30 frames per second.

December 20, 2007 by

Top 10 reviews of 2007

Music players and laptops took pride of place this year, and the smaller the better -- check out our top 10 most read reviews for this year.

Newsletters

You have been successfully signed up. To sign up for more newsletters or to manage your account, visit the Newsletter Subscription Center.
Subscription failed.
See All
See All

Most Popular