Review+performance

Showing results 1 to 20 of 39

Teaching First Grade for iPhone/iPad

++ Teaching First Grade is an educational iPhone/iPad/iPod touch app which teaches Four different age appropriate subjects: sight words,...

December 16, 2014 by WizGenX Technologies

How fast are Apple's new MacBook Pro models?

A number of review sites have been busy running benchmarking tests on the latest round of Apple MacBook Pro models. Each test offers a different view of the new models' performance picture.

March 5, 2011

Teaching Toddler for iPhone/iPad

+ my Teach: Toddler is an educational iPhone/iPad/iPod touch app which teaches six different age appropriate subjects: letters, ABCD...

December 16, 2014 by WizGenX Technologies

'Bizarre' new SATA bug in MacBook Pro Core i7 series?

Following on the heels of last week's shootout of 8-core and 4-core Mac Pros, Lloyd Chambers’ Mac Performance Guide for Digital Photographers & Performance Addicts site on Friday released a review of the new MacBook Pro model running an Intel Core i7 processor. The article also compares the performance with a striped pair of solid state drives vs. a hard disk RAID set. In addition, Chambers reports that the updated MBP fixes a number of SATA performance issues but may have introduced another

May 16, 2010 by

YORK Chillers

The product guide for YORK chillers by Johnson Controls. Search for YORK air-cooled and water-cooled chillers. Review performance data,...

December 15, 2014 by Johnson Controls, Inc.

Nokia's Ovi Store successfully launches across the globe to 50 million

Nokia soft launched the Ovi Store in a couple of select countries this weekend and then opened the floodgates very early this morning to the rest of the world, including the US. There have been a ton of posts hammering Nokia for the current launch performance of the Ovi Store, but I think you need to put things into perspective to understand how monumental of a launch this is for Nokia and why it could help turn around Nokia's recent market share losses to other platforms. Ewan put together an excellent post on Mobile Industry Review that echoes my thoughts on what is happening here with the Ovi Store and why it is such a success.

May 26, 2009 by

Unlocked Nokia E63 available now in the US for only $279

The Nokia E63 was announced in November 2008 and today Nokia announced that the red and blue E63 devices are now available in the US. The E63 is a device that is similar in form factor to my current favorite S60 device, the E71 (see my review) with some additions and subtractions from that device. The real deal here though is that you can pick up this fantastic device for just US$279 as a SIM-unlocked model. If you are looking for a good messaging device running an extremely stable OS with outstanding phone performance then I highly recommend you think about picking one of these up.

February 9, 2009 by

VMware and common performance myths

Rich McDougall and Scott Drummand, performance gurus over at VMware, presented a fantastic review of some of the performance testing VMware has been doing at the VMware analyst day. I posted something about the findings of that research in the post, Is VMware busting the virtualization tax myth.

July 21, 2008 by

The best mobile processor is...

Today's notebooks come with a vast range of processors, but will they give you the best performance? Our comprehensive review benchmarks 19 of the latest mobile processors, giving you an insight into the best chips on the market.

June 3, 2008 by

HP Compaq 2710p

The HP Compaq 2710p stands out by virtue of its stylish design. It's not the lightest ultraportable, though, and many mobile professionals will want to specify the 3G option. The lack of an optical drive and a touchpad may also bother some potential buyers.

December 11, 2007 by

HP Compaq 8710p

If a large desktop replacement notebook is what you're after, the HP Compaq 8710p has an excellent 17in. display, a powerful discrete graphics module, plenty of connectivity and a spacious keyboard.

November 6, 2007 by

HP Compaq 6715b

This AMD Turion 64 X2-based system has an excellent 15.4in. screen and a usable keyboard, and delivers solid performance. It's an attractively priced business workhorse that's perhaps best suited to desktop replacement duties.

September 17, 2007 by

HTC Kaiser reviews are starting to appear

Does HTC think I have an unlimited budget for devices or something? I am very close to springing for my own HTC Advantage after spending almost 2 weeks with the device (look for my full review in the next few days) and then I see the TrustedReviews HTC Kaiser review that gave this device an extremely high rating. The HTC Kaiser may be coming to AT&T as soon as early September and it looks like it fills the gap between a smartphone and a Windows Mobile Professional mini-tablet device, like the Advantage, perfectly. The review gives a good overall look at the hardware, including the TouchFLO technology, but I would also like to see more details on the GPS functionality, HSDPA performance, and Bluetooth connectivity.

August 15, 2007 by

Movie Review: 'Greg the Architect' provides stiff performance in SOA thriller

Perhaps TIBCO should consider a virtual reality game where users could put Greg through some grueling IT paces, sort of like Toontown Online meets Second Life meets the corridor outside a typical CIO's office. Flying white papers that land anywhere but on your head would cost 20 life points. Data cleansing stations could renew his energy. The registry/repository lounge could be where text messages are shared with end users. The player with the shortest requirements list at the end wins.

July 9, 2007 by

Vista Media Center: Ready for the living room?

Windows XP Media Center Edition 2005 is the best version of Windows Microsoft has ever released. That's why I’m holding my breath when I look at the big upgrade to Media Center that’s due at the end of this year in the Home Premium and Ultimate editions of Windows Vista. Will Microsoft ruin a good thing? Will its revamped interface just add unnecessary flash and bog down performance? See for yourself in this exclusive image gallery and review of Vista Media Center Beta 2.

June 1, 2006 by

The best of ZDNet, delivered

You have been successfully signed up. To sign up for more newsletters or to manage your account, visit the Newsletter Subscription Center.
Subscription failed.

Top Stories