DoubleClick

Showing results 1 to 20 of 447

Does healthcare.gov violate their own privacy policy?

Summary: Developer Ben Simo raises a number of security concerns about healthcare.gov, the Federal health care exchange site. In particular, he describes serious privacy problems in violation...

October 31, 2013 by Larry Seltzer

Google launches Web Designer app for creating animated HTML5 ads

Summary: Google has unveiled the Google Web Designer app for Chrome, but it should really be called Google Ad Designer. It provides a way to create Adobe Flash-style animated ads in HTML5/CSS3

September 30, 2013 by By Jack Schofield for Jack's Blog | September 30, 2013 -- 22:44 GMT (15:44 PDT)

Adware, 2013-style, still thrives

Summary: Adware hasn't been a topic of much discussion in years, but it's still out there. Ad injector software inserts ads into the web pages you view, modifying the structure of the page....

September 20, 2013 by Larry Seltzer

What's right (and wrong) with iOS 7

Summary: While iOS 7 undoubtedly has potential, in many ways it feels like an iTunes software update. Things have been moved and a whole lotta stuff looks different, but overall it doesn't...

September 19, 2013 by Adrian Kingsley-Hughes

Mozilla begins baking new patch to kill tracking cookies

Summary: A new patch for Firefox is now being tested by Mozilla and could see third party cookies banned from being installed if a user hasn't directly visited the cookie owner.

March 25, 2013 by By Michael Lee | March 26, 2013 -- 05:02 GMT (22:02 PDT)