Java

Showing results 1 to 20 of 50,200

Java Runtime Environment (JRE) (64-Bit)

Java Runtime Environment (JRE) (64-Bit) provides the libraries, the Java Virtual Machine, and other components to run applets and applications writ...

November 11, 2014 by Sun Microsystems

Forrester’s Hadoop predictions for 2015

Summary: Hadoop adoption and innovation is moving forward at a fast pace, playing a critical role in today's data economy. But, how fast and far will Hadoop go heading into 2015?

November 10, 2014 by By Forrester Research for Forrester Research | November 10, 2014 -- 22:00 GMT (14:00 PST)

Microsoft updates EMET anti-hack tool

Summary: A new version of the Enhanced Mitigation Experience Toolkit mostly improves compatibility with applications software, and specifically with Java and Chrome.

November 10, 2014 by Larry Seltzer

Hands on with openSuSE 13.2

Summary: It has been a year since the last openSuSE release. Has it been worth the wait?

November 4, 2014 by By J.A. Watson for Jamie's Mostly Linux Stuff | November 4, 2014 -- 16:59 GMT (08:59 PST)

New forums, advisory council coming to .NET Foundation

Summary: Microsoft and Xamarin are looking to broaden community involvement with the .NET Foundation, the group charged with overseeing a number of open-sourced .NET-related technologies.

October 14, 2014 by Mary Jo Foley

Oracle's 155 bug fixes add to mega Patch Tuesday

Summary: Oracle has a large number of fixes lined up for Tuesday, including 25 for Java SE, while Microsoft and Adobe have patches due then too.

October 13, 2014 by By Liam Tung | October 13, 2014 -- 11:55 GMT (04:55 PDT)

Oracle v. Google could end up in the U.S. Supreme Court

Summary: Google has petitioned the highest court in the country to overturn a previous appeals court ruling favoring Oracle, which in itself overturned a mixed bag of district court rulings...

October 9, 2014 by Rachel King

PaaSLane 2.5 optimizes Java and .NET apps for the cloud

Summary: Cloud Technology Partners has long offered tools and services to help mid-market companies and enterprises integrate and migrate applications into cloud computing environments. This...

September 19, 2014 by Dan Kusnetzky