Amd

Showing results 1 to 20 of 21,700

Dell Precision M2800 Workstation review: A solid performer

Summary: The Precision M2800 is an impressive mobile workstation. We have just a couple of niggles: the touchpad is too small, and we'd prefer the top-of-the-range model's 128GB SSD to be bigger.

August 19, 2014 by By Sandra Vogel | August 19, 2014 -- 09:38 GMT (02:38 PDT)

Hot Chips embraces cool ARM

Summary: Now in its 26th year, Hot Chips has always been about the big, power-hungry chips that power the world’s fastest servers. But this year ARM crashed the party.

August 15, 2014 by John Morris

Ephnic Movie Maker

Ephnic Movie Maker for Mac is the most easy-to-use yet powerful movie making software on Mac. With Movie Maker for Mac, you can add your digital ph...

August 12, 2014 by Ephnic Software

AMD readies Radeon line of SSDs

Summary: The new solid-state drives, apparently using Toshiba flash memory, will join RAM as the latest component sporting the Radeon badge.

August 6, 2014 by Sean Portnoy

AMD outs new x86 embedded G-Series SoCs and CPUs

Summary: The new chips bring high performance and integrated security with enterprise-class error-correction code memory support, dual- and quad-core variants, and a discrete-class GPU and...

June 4, 2014 by Adrian Kingsley-Hughes

What to expect at Computex this week

Summary: One of the world's largest tech shows takes place in Taiwan this week at an unusual time for the industry. The PC is under pressure, but this is prompting lots of experimentation with...

June 1, 2014 by John Morris

Hands On: Linux Mint 17 Release Candidate

Summary: The next release of the very popular Linux Mint distribution will arrive soon. Here is a look at the Release Candidate, with Cinnamon and MATE desktops.

May 19, 2014 by By J.A. Watson for Jamie's Mostly Linux Stuff | May 19, 2014 -- 10:19 GMT (03:19 PDT)