Green Technology

Showing results 1 to 20 of 5,060

Mainstreaming our green technology coverage

Summary: For future news about data center efficiency, energy management software and other cleantech issues, consult ZDNet's core topic and news blogs. It's always on our mind.

February 28, 2013 by Heather Clancy

Apple abandons EPEAT green technology certification

Summary: The move makes it tougher for government agencies and businesses using EPEAT as a procurement tool to buy Apple products. But does it really matter in the face of the BYOD movement?

July 10, 2012 by Heather Clancy

China leads world in green tech

Summary: China's green tech industry raked in $63.9 billion last year, making the Asian giant the world's leading green IT producer in terms of revenue.

May 9, 2011 by By Liau Yun Qing | May 9, 2011 -- 08:25 GMT (01:25 PDT)

One New York hospital's green-tech prescription

Summary: Even though budget considerations required an ambitious energy savings performance contract to be shelved, the hospital has attacked smaller sustainability projects with surgical precision.

March 22, 2012 by Heather Clancy

China top in green tech money

Summary: Asian giant crowned world's top green tech maker in revenue, cashing in US$63.9 billion last year to drive bulk of global market growth, according to new report.

May 9, 2011 by By Liau Yun Qing | May 9, 2011 -- 11:02 GMT (04:02 PDT)

Motorola's green-tech design principles

Summary: On any given day, there's another green such-and-such list out. When companies begin showing up on multiple lists, generally I sit up and take notice, as is the case with enterprise...

December 5, 2010 by Heather Clancy

Catholic Church flirts with green tech of the solar sort

Summary: Poking around the Web looking for green technology news on an otherwise quiet Thanksgiving weekend, when I came across this item about solar panels being installed in Vatican City....

November 29, 2008 by Heather Clancy

China, Denmark to expand green tech trade

Summary: Both countries to sign agreement to boost commercial ties in energy efficiency, environmental protection and sustainable urban development, report says.

June 14, 2012 by Ryan Huang

China to spend $27B to up green tech, consumption

Summary: Country's government aims for funds to help save more energy and reduce emissions, while boosting domestic consumption of green household appliances.

May 24, 2012 by By Jamie Yap | May 25, 2012 -- 02:24 GMT (19:24 PDT)

Incentives pushing Asia's green IT adoption

Summary: Governments and IT vendors devise incentive schemes, including co-funded design workshops, to urge organizations and consumers to go green.

August 5, 2009 by By Konrad Foo | August 6, 2009 -- 03:18 GMT (20:18 PDT)

Dell releases latest green tech report card

Summary: Dell has published its latest corporate responsibility report today. While I know you may be interested in what the company is doing from an operations standpoint to improve its stance...

August 22, 2010 by Heather Clancy

Two green-tech startups capture the value of wastewater

Summary: Had the good fortune last week to interview individuals from not one but two technology innovators who have developed processes for bringing new value to wastewater.The first, Ostara,...

June 1, 2010 by Heather Clancy

US Patent Office loosens rules for green tech

Summary: After a slow start, the USPTO tweaks an accelerated green-tech patent program to attract more inventors and patent applications.

May 24, 2010 by By Martin LaMonica | May 25, 2010 -- 02:26 GMT (19:26 PDT)

IBM urged to lead green-technology charge

Summary: Judges at the CNET Networks UK Business Technology Awards have appealed to the tech giant to help drive the adoption of green tech in the IT industry

September 25, 2007 by By Andrew Donoghue | September 25, 2007 -- 14:12 GMT (07:12 PDT)

Part 2: Green tech and corporate ethics

Summary: Just following up my post from yesterday about a new consulting service from IBM designed to examine the ethical weight of green technology practices.There's another white paper on...

July 1, 2008 by Heather Clancy

Green tech hiring in APAC to boom

Summary: Region's cleantech industry continues to grow, driving employer demand for relevant skills and employee interest for job vacancies, especially in Singapore, recruiters note.

May 19, 2011 by By Jamie Yap | May 19, 2011 -- 07:51 GMT (00:51 PDT)