Tablet PC

Showing results 1 to 20 of 15,100

Tablet computers: An overview

Summary: As businesses wrestle with an influx of 'bring your own' mobile devices, we examine where tablets came from, what they have evolved into, how they can enhance business productivity,...

March 3, 2014 by Charles McLellan

The History of Tablet Computers: A timeline

Today's tablet landscape is dominated by Apple's iPad and Android devices from Samsung, Google and others, with Windows-based tablets from Microsoft and its partners making recent inroads on the market. But where did all these tablets spring from?

March 3, 2014 by Charles McLellan

Windows XP Tablet PC Edition

Summary: Windows XP Tablet PC Edition makes tablet PCs easier to use, but the whole package isn't ready to replace your primary PC.

November 7, 2002 by By Molly Wood | November 7, 2002 -- 20:01 GMT (12:01 PST)

Dell Latitude XT3 Tablet PC

Summary: Dell's convertible Latitude XT3 tablet has some neat features and a good choice of configurations. However, it lacks USB 3.0 and an optical drive, battery life is disappointing and...

March 20, 2012 by By Sandra Vogel | March 20, 2012 -- 11:44 GMT (04:44 PDT)

Meet BlackBerry Playbook, a tablet PC from RIM

Summary: RIM introduces its own answer to the tablet PC market, an enterprise ready device with a 7-inch screen called Blackberry Playbook

September 27, 2010 by By Sam Diaz for Between the Lines | September 27, 2010 -- 13:33 GMT (06:33 PDT)

Sony's tiny tablet PC

Summary: The Sony VAIO UX is one of the best tiny ultraportable computers we've seen. But its high price, poor battery life, and less-than-ideal typing experience keep it from being a home...

July 6, 2006 by July 6, 2006 -- 22:00 GMT (15:00 PDT)

Tablet PC shipments fizzle out

Summary: Despite a much-hyped launch and an influx of new vendors, tablet PCs are not exactly flying off the shelves, according to new figures from Canalys, which says Microsoft is to blame

July 30, 2003 by By Matthew Broersma | July 30, 2003 -- 11:45 GMT (04:45 PDT)

A decade of tablet PCs: What have I learned?

Summary: It's been 10 years since I bought my first tablet PC. How far have we come since then?

February 25, 2013 by By Simon Bisson for 500 words into the future | February 25, 2013 -- 16:47 GMT (08:47 PST)