Class Action Suit Antitrust

Showing results 1 to 20 of 185

Facebook faces Austrian privacy lawsuit

Summary: An Austrian Facebook user is spearheading a privacy class action on behalf of another 17,000 users around the world.

August 6, 2014 by Colin Barker

Qualcomm sued for US$16M for trademark infringement in China

Summary: A Shanghai semiconductor company filed a trademark law suit against Qualcomm, claiming the US chip giant unlawfully used its trademark in China over the past decade.

June 11, 2014 by By Cyrus Lee for View from China | June 12, 2014 -- 01:00 GMT (18:00 PDT)

Waze founder faces legal battle in Israel

Summary: Google-owned Waze is potentially facing a class-action lawsuit due to allegations that Waze's creator built the firm based on the efforts of those involved in a community mapping project.

March 28, 2014 by Charlie Osborne

Google Glass driver ticket lawsuit dismissed

Summary: A California woman ticketed for wearing Google Glass while driving is enjoying dismissal of the citation thanks to a decision in court that there wasn't proof the headset was operating...

January 17, 2014 by Charlie Osborne

Yahoo users drop email scanning allegations

Summary: Users of Yahoo services have reached an agreement with the company and will drop a complaint alleging Yahoo illegally scans emails to target adverts.

January 9, 2014 by Charlie Osborne

Federal Court fines Scoopon AU$1m for misleading conduct

Summary: Group-buying website Scoopon has been fined AU$1 million by the Australian Federal Court for misleading both consumers and businesses.

December 16, 2013 by By Corinne Reichert | December 17, 2013 -- 06:32 GMT (22:32 PST)

Chromebooks debate post-mortem: A bad deal

Summary: I can appreciate my esteemed debate opponent's arguments in favor of Chromebooks, but the debate reinforces my belief that these devices aren't the best to meet the needs of users.

November 27, 2013 by Larry Seltzer