13 of 28Image
From here, you can see exactly which content from your profile the application is accessing. From here, you can make a sound judgement for whether the application is taking data that you do not want it to, or whether it is legitimately accessing data for good reason.
You could always remove the application. We will discuss this in the next slides.
To remove applications, the process is simple.
1. Click Remove app from the list of applications available to you.
2. If you are sure that you want to remove the application, including the settings, game progress or anything else relating to the application, click Remove.
However, some applications go 'beyond its brief' and access data that it does not necessarily need as part of the general running of the application. In this screenshot, you can see that it can access the online presence, but it can be removed.
1. From the list of the application's "this app can..." list, hit Remove and it will be immediately revoked from accessing that area of your profile.
2. You can also limit who the application can share with. Simply select the scroll-down menu and select who you want the application to share with, or who you do not want it to share with.