Economy

Showing results 1 to 20 of 14,600

Nigeria launches new biometric ID card - brought to you by Mastercard

Summary: 13 million person pilot of national identity card combines both biometric verification for state services and a prepayment wallet aimed at bringing financial services to the poorest.

August 29, 2014 by By Adam Oxford for African Enterprise | August 29, 2014 -- 14:55 GMT (07:55 PDT)

Australia yet to tap the application economy: CA

Summary: Australian enterprises are 'not quite ready' to embrace the application economy, despite most executives seeing applications as being fundamental to business growth, according to CA...

August 26, 2014 by Leon Spencer

GreenDust wants Indians to be in with the old, out with the new

Summary: Indians have never had much a history buying second hand items but as companies like Greendust are proving, there's gold to be mined in the market for used products in the country today

August 22, 2014 by By Rajiv Rao for New Tech for Old India | August 22, 2014 -- 17:49 GMT (10:49 PDT)

London internet issues 'ludicrous', City averages 11.2Mbps: report

Summary: With the City of London averaging broadband speeds of only 11.2 Mbps, and greater London averaging 20.5 Mbps, broadband available across the United Kingdom have been branded not fit...

August 21, 2014 by By AAP | August 22, 2014 -- 01:15 GMT (18:15 PDT)

NAB takes elastic approach to internet banking

Summary: NAB is taking a flexible approach to its internet banking platform, with the company’s head of digital and online channels David Broeren outlining an elastic, non-integrated environment...

August 11, 2014 by Leon Spencer

Australian tech sector growth outpacing US, UK: report

Summary: The growth in jobs for the Australian tech sector, and a higher percentage of jobs related to app development, have Australia ahead of its US and UK cousins.

July 30, 2014 by By AAP | July 31, 2014 -- 06:26 GMT (23:26 PDT)