Marc Andreessen

Showing results 1 to 20 of 162

The Facebook Platform according to Marc Andreessen

Summary: Marc Andreessen discovered blogging recently and is becoming a blogging sensation faster than he became the poster child for Web 1.0 with Netscape.

June 12, 2007 by By Dan Farber for Between the Lines | June 12, 2007 -- 14:39 GMT (07:39 PDT)

Andreessen joins eBay board

Summary: eBay said that Marc Andreessen will join the online auctioneer's board of directors.The move, which is effectively immediately, brings some additional brainpower to eBay, which is...

September 30, 2008 by Larry Dignan

Imgur raises US$40m from Andreessen Horowitz

Summary: Online image-sharing platform Imgur has raised US$40 million from Californian venture capital firm Andreessen Horowitz after five years of growing its community on a bootstrap budget.

April 3, 2014 by By Leon Spencer | April 4, 2014 -- 01:02 GMT (18:02 PDT)

Andreessen on enterprise: has he got it right?

Summary: When Marc Andreessen speaks, Silicon Valley takes notice. There are good lessons for enterprise generally but will they listen?

January 28, 2013 by By Dennis Howlett for Irregular Enterprise | January 28, 2013 -- 11:00 GMT (03:00 PST)

Sinofsky joins venture capital firm Andreessen Horowitz

Summary: The man viewed by many as instrumental in guiding the fate of Windows, Steven Sinofsky, has decided to try his hand in the VC industry, joining Andreessen Horowitz's board.

August 22, 2013 by By Michael Lee | August 23, 2013 -- 01:25 GMT (18:25 PDT)

Andreessen joins HP's board

Summary: HP said Thursday that Marc Andreessen will join its board of directors.Andreessen, co-founder of Andreessen Horowitz and co-founder and chairman of Ning, will join HP's board immediately.

September 17, 2009 by Larry Dignan

The public versus hybrid cloud Rorschach test

Summary: Are we heading for a world full of public cloud, or a future dominated by hybrid architectures? It all depends on which way you look at it.

August 26, 2013 by Chris Duckett

Photo: Andreessen looks forward

Summary: Marc Andreessen tells his audience that PHP is picking up where Java is leaving off.

July 20, 2006 by Bill Detwiler

Andreessen: PHP succeeding where Java isn't

Summary: Netscape pioneer Marc Andreessen says the scripting language is better, simpler, and has a brighter future than Java.

October 19, 2005 by By Stephen Shankland | October 20, 2005 -- 00:00 GMT (17:00 PDT)