Pdc

Showing results 1 to 20 of 270

Is Microsoft about to buy Xamarin?

Summary: Rumors are swirling that Microsoft may buy or invest significantly in mobile-development tool vendor Xamarin.

March 18, 2014 by Mary Jo Foley

Samba 4 is now slated for release on November 27

Summary: After a multi-year effort, the much anticipated Samba 4.0 platform, with new support for Microsoft Active Directory, is now slated for release on November 27

October 30, 2012 by By Paula Rooney for Linux and Open Source | October 31, 2012 -- 02:16 GMT (19:16 PDT)

Microsoft apologizes for cringeworthy 'penis' song at NDC 2012

Summary: The Microsoft Norwegian Developers Conference this year has made headlines for Microsoft. Unfortunately, not about the spring updates to Windows Azure but for a bizarre pop song.

June 12, 2012 by By Eileen Brown for Social Business | June 12, 2012 -- 09:21 GMT (02:21 PDT)

How freebies are ruining Google I/O

Summary: The Law of Unintended Consequences claims another victim as Google's largesse threatens to undermine the purpose of Google I/O.

May 28, 2012 by By Ed Burnette for Dev Connection | May 28, 2012 -- 19:32 GMT (12:32 PDT)

HP introduces the Sleekbook

Summary: First came the Ultrabook, thin and light laptops designed to compete with the MacBook Air. Now we have the Sleekbook which is an Ultrabook in everything but name.

May 9, 2012 by James Kendrick

Facebook PMDs have received almost $1 billion

Summary: Facebook Preferred Marketing Developers (PMDs) have received almost $1 billion in publicly-disclosed funding. Apps are developed by more companies, but the Ads API gets the most dollars...

May 2, 2012 by By Emil Protalinski for Friending Facebook | May 2, 2012 -- 10:20 GMT (03:20 PDT)

Facebook merges two marketing programs into one

Summary: Facebook has merged the Preferred Developer Consultant (PDC) and the Marketing API (MAP) programs, and merged them into the newly created Preferred Marketing Developer (PMD) program.

April 18, 2012 by By Emil Protalinski for Friending Facebook | April 18, 2012 -- 13:28 GMT (06:28 PDT)

Facebook calling out to mobile developers in Asia

Summary: Facebook is calling out for mobile developers in Asia in a bid to establish a better mobile and HTML5 market.

November 24, 2011 by By Hana Stewart-Smith for Unboxing Asia | November 25, 2011 -- 05:16 GMT (21:16 PST)

Facebook opens fall 2011 submission round for PDC program

Summary: Are you interested in joining Facebook's Preferred Developer Consultant (PDC) program? Now is your chance, though you should know that the selection criteria is strict and the acceptance...

November 14, 2011 by By Emil Protalinski for Friending Facebook | November 14, 2011 -- 11:54 GMT (03:54 PST)