'

​How to watch the 2016 Super Bowl online

Need your Super Bowl fix this weekend but can't get to your regular TV? The Internet can help.

Super Bowl 50 is almost upon us. Love the game or hate it, nothing brings Americans together more than the NFL's championship game. Some of us though won't be able to watch the game at home with our buddies with our usual TV. Fortunately, the Internet can help.

Super Bowl 50

It will be easy this year to watch the Carolina Panthers and the Denver Broncos battle it out in the Super Bowl on the Internet.

CBS

The game will be broadcast on CBS, ZDNet's parent company. Kickoff is scheduled for 6:30 p.m. ET, 3:30 p.m. PT with CBS's pregame show set to begin at 2 p.m. ET, 11 a.m. PT.

Inside the Super Bowl tech at Levi's Stadium (pictures)

The broadcast will be available on cable, satellite and over-the air (OTA) as usual. But, if you're a cord-cutter like me, the first two aren't available to me, and -- darn it -- I can't get CBS using my antenna.

That won't be a problem for me though.

CBS will live stream the game on its website and through the CBS Sports app. The stream will be available for free to everyone. For once, even those who don't subscribe to a satellite or cable provider will be able to watch the stream.

If you're a Verizon Wireless user, like I am, you also have the choice of watching the game with the Verizon Wireless NFL Mobile app. Watching the game is free, but it's going to chew up your data allowance like a starving dog. Unless you've paid for a lot of 4G data, you'll be better off watching the Carolina Panthers and Denver Broncos duke it out over a Wi-Fi network, not Verizon's 4G network.

Related Stories: