'

How to watch Apple's WWDC 2015 keynote live stream

Apple's developer event Monday will be live-streamed. Here's how you can watch live, or keep up-to-date with the day's news from the keynote.

Apple will announce the latest software offerings on Monday (Image: CNET/CBS Interactive)

A whole host of new software offerings are expected to be announced Monday. And there's probably room for a few other bits, too.

At the event in San Francisco, Apple will lift the lid on its new iOS 9 mobile software and OS X 10.11 desktop operating system for Macs. We'll also likely see other technologies the company has been working on, including new developer tools.

As per previous events, the technology giant will stream the event live, featuring Apple chief executive Tim Cook and other senior executives.

Apple will offer the video stream of the keynote at 10 am PT (1 pm in New York; 6 pm in London).

If you are around to watch the hour-long keynote, viewers must watch the stream online with Safari 6.0.5 or later on OS X 10.8.5 or later; Safari on iOS 6 or later. If you're watching through Apple TV, it requires the second- or third-generation set-top box with software 6.2 or later.

As always, if you're at work or away from the screens, you can keep up to date with ZDNet throughout the morning and the afternoon, wherever you are.

We'll bring you the latest and breaking news throughout the day. You can check the @ZDNet Twitter stream for news as it breaks, or check out our Apple section. You can also read our sister-site CNET's live blog.