Facebook moves privacy controls inline, simplifies sharing (screenshots)
Content on your profile will appear next to an icon and a drop-down menu. This inline menu lets you know who can see this part of your profile, and change it right there if you want.
Full report: Facebook moves privacy controls inline, simplifies sharing by Emil Protalinski.
Facebook has added the ability to approve tags before they show up on your profile. You can choose to use the new tool to approve or reject any photo or post you are tagged in before it’s visible to anyone else on your profile.
Facebook has added the option to review and approve or reject any tag someone tries to add to your photos and posts.
This new tool, available on the top of your profile, lets you see what your profile looks like to others.
The control for who can see each post is now inline. For each audience, there is an icon and label to help make it easier to understand and decide who you’re sharing with. When you tag someone, the audience label will automatically update to show that the person tagged and their friends can see the post.
You can now add location to anything, from anywhere, regardless of what device you are using, or whether it is a status update, photo, or Wall post.
Your options for removing tags or content on Facebook are now presented more clearly: you can either remove a tag from your profile, remove the tag itself, or message the photo owner or tagger to request the content get taken down.