iOS 13.2 quick tip: How to wipe your Siri and dictation history from Apple’s servers

Apple now gives iPhone and iPad users a way to delete Siri and dictation history from its servers -- but only if you know how to find the setting!

Here’s what scares us most about Apple’s iOS 13 and Google’s Android 10 Jason Perlow and Jason Cipriani talk about the recent updates, issues, and bugs that have plagued both mobile operating systems in this week's edition of Jason Squared. Read more: https://zd.net/3100ppD

CNET

Best Phones for 2019

Our editors hand-picked these products based on our tests and reviews.

Read More

As users interact with and use iPhones and iPads, Apple collects and stores a lot of information about those users. But with the release of iOS 13.2, Apple has given users the ability to wipe this information from its servers with a few screen taps.

Must read: Why are we not shocked when flagship Android smartphones turn out to be buggy, toxic hellstews?

Here's how to find and use this feature:

  • First, download and install iOS 13.2 on your iPhone or iPad
  • Fire up the Settings app
  • Head over to Siri & Search > Siri & Dictation History
  • Tap the big, ominous-looking red button marked Delete Siri & Dictation History
Delete Siri and Dictation History

Delete Siri and Dictation History

  • Confirm that you want to carry out this action by tapping Delete Siri & Dictation History on the popup
  • You will get a message confirming that the request was received by Apple and that the information will be deleted

If you want to opt-out of sharing your voice information with Apple to improve its service, here's how you do that:

  • Go to Settings > Privacy > Analytics & Improvements
  • Look for Improve Siri & Dictation and toggle the switch to off

See also: